Jim Ulrich Silver Falcon Award Nomination

Friends of AirLife presents the Jim Ulrich Silver Falcon Award to an individual who has made significant contributions to EMS.  The award originated in 2000 and was created by the beloved Friends of AirLife co-founder, Jim Ulrich, who lost his battle with leukemia in Dec. 2006.  At the time of Jim’s death, hundreds of EMS leaders from across the region petitioned Friends of AirLife to add his name to the award as a lasting tribute to his many positive and diverse contributions to EMS.  In part they said

“This would offer a tribute of gratitude and respect to someone who has supported the Friends of AirLife and who has had a far-reaching and considerable impact on the world of EMS and PIO events. We are aware that the Silver Falcon award is given annually by the Friends of AirLife committee to an individual that has demonstrated ‘commitment and dedication to the profession of EMS.’ We think that it would be befitting to have Jim's name on the Silver Falcon Award statue so that future recipients may recognize Jim's impact and importance to many facets of EMS.”

Friends of AirLife is currently seeking nominations for this prestigious award.  If you know of someone who has had similar positive impacts on EMS and would like to nominate them, please complete the form below.


Nominations are due no later than May 1st 2019.

Silver Falcon

Your Name *
Your Name
Candidate Name *
Candidate Name
Candidate Phone *
Candidate Phone

Past recipients include:

2016 - Rick Hartley, EMT-P
2015 - No Recipient
2014 - No Recipient
2013 - Tom Candlin EMT-P
2012 - Dr. Dylan Luyten, HealthONE EMS
2011 - Dave Bressler
2010 - Wayne Zygowicz
2009 - Dianna Angelo
2008 - Steve Berry, BA, NREMT-P
2007 - Eugene “Gene” Eby, MD
2006 - Jim Ulrich, EMT-P
2005 - Michael Greene, MHBA, RN, EMT-P
2004 - Scott Bourne, RN, NREMT-P
2003 - Baxter Larmon, PhD, MICP
2002 - Anne Clouatre, EMT-P
2001 - Jeff Forster, EMT-P
2000 - Stuart Greisman, DO